One-Man Shows
Group Shows
Public Collections

Exhibitions

One-man Shows

Philippe Visson was exhibited as soon as he started painting.  The first exposure of his art to the Parisian public at the Gallery Craven in 1958 met with frank success, which immediately launched him on the international art scene, with a one-man show show in several galleries yearly until 1961 (Milch Gallery, New York; Gallery Rauch, Monte Carlo; Gallery Moos, Geneva; and The Maison Française, New York University, NY). 

 

Milch Gallery - New York 1959
Milch Gallery - 1959

Group Shows

He also participates in group shows of major institutions such as the State Fine Arts Museum of Lausanne (1977); the Staatliches Museum, Kassel, Germany (1977); The Kunsthaus in Zurich (1980); and the State Fine Arts Museum of  Aarau (1981, 1983, 1984).

Public Collections

From the seventies, Philippe Visson exhibits essentially in Switerland, but his works are acquired by international public collections : The State Fine Arts Museum of Lausanne (1972, 1977, 1979, 1989, 1990); California State University at Northridge, California (1976); Brigham Young University, Provo, Utah (1976); Staatliches Museum, Kassel (1977), Georgetown University, Washington D.C. (1978); The Museum of the l'Elysée in Lausanne ( 1980); The Federal Cultural Affairs Department, Bern (1983); The Colleciton of Art brut, Lausanne (1983, 1984); and the State Collection of Prints, Jenisch Museum  (lithographs), Vevey (1989); and the State Fine Arts Museum of Aarau (1982).

Expositions Personnelles
Expositions Collectives
Collections Publiques

Expositions

Expositions Personnelles

Philippe Visson fut exposé dès ses débuts de peintre. La première confrontation de son travail au public parisien a connu un vif succès à la galerie Craven en 1958, qui le lance tout de suite sur la scène internationale, avec une exposition personnelle dans diverses galeries chaque année, jusqu'en 1961 (Milch Gallery, New York, galerie Rauch, Monte-Carlo, galerie Moos, Genève et la Maison Française, New York University, New York).

Expositions Collectives

Il participe également à des expositions de groupe dans d'importantes institutions, telles que le Musée Cantonale des Beaux-Arts de Lausanne (1977), Staatliches Museum de Kassel (1977), Kunsthaus de Zürich (1980) et Kunsthaus d'Aarau (1981, 1983, 1984).

Collections Publiques

Dès les années 1970, Philippe Visson expose essentiellement en Suisse, mais ses œuvres sont acquises par des collections publiques internationales : le Musée cantonal des Beaux-Arts de Lausanne (1972, 1977, 1979, 1989, 1990), California State University at Northridge, Californie (1976), Brigham Young University, Provo, Utah (1976), Staatliches Museum, Kassel (1977), Georgetown University, Washington D.C. (1978), le Musée de l'Elysée de Lausanne ( 1980), l'Office Fédéral de la Culture, Berne (1983), la Collection de l'art brut, Lausanne (1983, 1984), et le Cabinet cantonal des estampes, Musée Jenisch (lithographies), Vevey (1989), Kunsthaus D'Aarau (1982).